Results from Brockville Meet February 9th

St Lawrence Rapids had a very successful Competition taking in 9 out of the 21 medals handed out on Feb 9, 2013 at the Brockville Memorial Centre.  Many skaters  recorded personal best times for the meet as well.   89 skaters participated from Speed skating Clubs in Kingston, Ottawa, Gloucester, Quinte (Belleville), Val Des Monts, Quebec and  6 skaters from Nunavut.

The 9 medalists from St Lawrence were as follows:
Alpha Division:  Tristan Brunet Silver and Bryony Schonewille Bronze.
Bravo Division:  Andrew Chartrand Gold
Charlie Division: Lukas Heuval Gold and Emma Grace Wheeler Silver
Delta Division:  Aidan VanBeek Gold
Foxtrot Division:  Landyn Urslak Gold and Lucas Peddell Silver
Golf Division:  Julia Wheeler Silver

Other results were as follows:
Alpha Division:  Nathan Heuval 4th, Spencer Delaney 5th, Terry Knapp 9th and  Abigael Schonewille 11th
Bravo Division:  Corinne Schonewille 6th and Kyle VanBeek 12th
Charlie Division: Kayle Urslak 11th, Nick Thompson 13th and Natalie Peddell 15th
Delta Division:  Malcolm Spence 6th
Echo Division:  Nolan Roney 5th
Foxtrot Division:  Cameron MacKay 6th, Jordan Throop 7th
Golf Division:  Andy Giroux 5th, Annella Roney 6th, Paige Besner 7th, Arie Devos 10th  and Celia Giroux 11th.

The skaters who have qualified for the Provincial series will complete their season February 24 and 24th in Kitchener for the Provincial Championships.  St Lawrence has 2 skaters who qualify for this series:  Nick Everett and Chloe Segal.

The Final Competition Provincially for the Regional Short track series for 6-11 year old skaters will be in Oakville March 2 and 3rd and for age 12 and older, including Masters in Clarington March 9 and 10th.

Here is the meet protocol as a pdf file.  The Personal Bests page has been updated.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *